Relaxing

The strange times aren’t over yet. My humans are still at home all the time, not going anywhere except when they go out for a walk or to do some running. In which case they always take me with them.

I like that, of course I do. But I do think they overdo it a bit. I mean: they do not just go out for a walk, they go out for a long walk. Not just sometimes, like in the old days, but all of the time. I like long walks, don’t get me wrong. But I also like to do a leisurely stroll sometimes. We do not do that anymore. And something else: it is not one long walk a day for me, because M and P go out separately. And they always take me with them.

As you can imagine, two long walks a day is a bit tiresome. Even for me, a fit and active dog. So I use my time at home wisely: I sleep. I find a spot with some sunshine and close my eyes. I do keep one ear open, always, to make sure I do not miss anything important. The sound of the fridge opening, for instance.

Sometimes, when I am asleep and M or P is calling me to come for yet another walk, I pretend I do not hear them. But then, after some hesitation, I do get up and go out with them. They need me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.